Welcome Science Fiction Fans

Wayne J. LutzWelcome to my website and blog for science fiction novels

Science fiction has always been my passion. As a young boy back in Rome, New York, it was a wonderful escape from school work and daily chores. My love of astronomy grew out of that passion. Now I blend both writing science fiction and observing with my telescope into an ongoing adventure.

Inbound to Earth

I wrote my first science fiction novel Inbound to Earth in 2000, but it wasn’t published until 2009. That’s proof authors should never give up. It remains my best selling book.

Since that first foray into science fiction, four additional books have been published.

I specialize in hard science fiction with themes of military aviation, private flying, space travel, alien first contact, and astronomy, of course.

Cabin from CliffIn addition to my science fiction books, I’m a non-fiction author specializing in Coastal BC Stories, writing about my home on Powell Lake and the people and places I’ve experienced.  You can find out more about these books at my website www.PowellRiverBooks.com or my wife Margy’s off-the-grid living blog.

Again, welcome. If you have any questions or comments, please click on “Leave a Comment” below, and I will get back to you. – Wayne

About Wayne Lutz

I reside in a floating cabin on Powell Lake in British Columbia. My science fiction books focus on space travel, astronomy and alien first encounters. I also write a series entitled 'Coastal British Columbia Stories' highlighting the people, places, and off-the-grid adventures in and around Powell River, BC.
This entry was posted in Powell River Books, Wayne and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions and comments are always welcome. - Wayne

